UMEC Forum Index UMEC
United Mining Exploration Commission: A group of friends playing JumpGate-- "a MMORPG that launched smoothly, breaks from fantasy character setting, emphasizes PvP, and is the first persistent world space simulator that nobody talks about." ~Scorch

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Who are the badguys? (EU server)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
MajorFreak

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2003 6:57 pm    Post subject: Who are the badguys? (EU server) Reply with quote

First off the person "sonoslap9" never got around to playing the game and i actually found this during a search for Mission Connector bugs.

sonoslap1 (troll) wrote:
who are the "bad guy" squads? i am a newbie and want to join one...can someone help?
Corrish (06-17-2002 13:31) wrote:
Hard to say... as in RL who is "evil" and who is "good" lies in the eye of the beholder...

I assume you mean squads that like to shoot at a lot of things, especially enemy ships.

I try not to give any evaluation here. Read the boards, but take nothing for given. Judge by fact only and you will soon find out who has a lot of honor and who doesn't.

The most prominent pirat squad is The Dark Path, but they accept only pilot who have reached at least Lvl 26 and have 15 mil. credits.
Other pirate squads creep up from time to time and vanish just as quickly (usually to appear a short time later with a different name and some otherpilots).
Just a short while ago the second large pirate squad, aptly named Space Pirates, has dissolved.

There are some mercenary/rebel squads also, the best know are probably The Black Hand and Fatal Shadows.